Posted in Blog Posts

The Beautiful Sight

As I lay me down at night

I thank God above for the beautiful sight

of a hopeful journey and peaceful life

Because He simply paid the ultimate price

He didn’t stop with His dying breath

He rose again and conquered death

And because of His precious blood that was shed

I know that I am well off because of what He said…

“The thief has come to steal you, kill you, and destroy you. But I have come to give you life and ALL its fullness.” John 10:10

So with this fullness of life I dare not fear,

fall into defeat, or shed a tear

For the Almighty King has called me by name

justified, redeemed, accepted,  and saved

His precious child-OH YES I am

Following the shepherd for I am His lamb

I walk in His favor, mercy, grace, and love

There is no doubt

I am His beloved

So when I lay me down at night

I thank God above for the beautiful sight

Terica  ❤️

5 thoughts on “The Beautiful Sight

  1. god, a conflicting interest, throughout my life..

    i won’t preach to you darling…

    However i’ve seen that you stopped by for a read!

    i am grateful..

    kisses chris

    Like

Leave a comment