Posted in Blog Posts, Prayer For Times In Need

He’s Always Speaking, He’s Always Listening, He’s Always Teaching

My Heavenly Father Says:

“TRUST ME in the midst of a messy day. Your inner calm-your Peace in My Presence-need not be shaken by what is going on around you. Though you live in this temporal world, your innermost being is rooted and grounded in eternity. When you start to feel stressed and worried, detach yourself from the disturbances around you. Instead of desperately striving to maintain order and control in your little world, relax and remember circumstances cannot touch my peace!”

I Respond: 

Father, please teach me how to accept your peace you have for me; please reveal to me the love you have for me that passes my understanding. Reveal to me my value and my worth-what I mean to you; show me the reason why you have created me. I’m desperately saying Father I need your peace and freedom. I need you to help me; I need your plans for my life. I need your love, peace, and guidance. I need to understand my place and significance in this world you have created for me. In desperate need of YOU! 😰🙏

I am learning that God is consistently asking me to strip myself of all earthly desires so that I may find my place and peace in Him. The problem is I tend to be half in and half out. I want to be of this world and also abide in Him, and it just does not work that way. He seeks and accepts hearts that are fully ready for surrender.  I also want the blessings and the peace, but I want it to be given to me without much work on my end. Another uh-oh moment-doesn’t work that way. Our flesh is of this world, and we must battle and stay discipled in order to live according to His will. I pray and I seek His face, but I notice that something is off-something is missing. God asks me to lay everything at His feet, but He also asks that I do everything I can to have a healthy relationship with Him-that I am consistent at pursing His presence and not the things of this world. Us humans are fairly selfish and self-centered. We want everything to be the way we want it, and we want to receive that thing when we’re ready for it. Ha! Another problem: He tends to give us what we need in perfect timing, which usually does not line up with our timing. He is showing me that consistentcy is the way to His heart, and I’m loving every minute of it. Hope this speaks to you as it has been speaking to me.

-Terica ❤️

6 thoughts on “He’s Always Speaking, He’s Always Listening, He’s Always Teaching

  1. Good one dear! I’m also facing a similar thing with you. I want all of God but I’m still struggling with the desires of the flesh. I pray His Holy Spirit help us to become more like him daily! God bless you

    Liked by 2 people

  2. We need to maintain our focus on God as much as possible. There are so many distractions in this world. The best thing I do, is start my day with prayer and reading the Bible. I make Him my priority, as my day starts. I hope that is helpful. Thank you for this honest post! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment